THE 100 CLUB OF COMAL COUNTY

Board of Directors

President
Judd M. Earley

Vice-President
Col. T. D. Thomas

Secretary Bill Laird

Treasurer
E. J. (Joe) Hickman

Publicity Chairman Belinda Frisk

Larry Remy Ronald D. Zipp Sheila Earley Randy Smith Toya Ohlrich Patti Johnson Marian Hicks George Steinke

Advisory Directors

Sheriff Bob Holder
(Comal County)
Chief V. R. Matta
(Garden Ridge P.D.)
Chief Syd Hall
(Selma P.D.)
Chief Joe Hamilton
(Bulverde P.D.)
Det. Joe Tovar
(New Braunfels P.D.)
Chief Shawn Wherry
(Canyon Lake Fire/EMS)
Mechelle Salmon
(Bulverde Fire/EMS)

<u>Chaplain</u>

Rev. Richard Carse

Newsletter Editor
Dennis Camosy

The 100 Report

VOLUME I ISSUE 3

OCTOBER 201

2010 The Year in Review



This year was filled with many activities including the McDonald's Restaurant Fundraiser and the City of Selma Fundraiser. The 100 Club was also represented at National Night Out at the Jay Feibelman Community Center in Garden Ridge. Law Enforcement Officers, Fire Fighters, EMS personnel all participated in McDonald's Fundraiser, covering Comal County with their presence and assistance in making the day a success. City of Selma employees, Selma Police Officers and Selma Fire Fighters gave much time and effort in preparation for a wonderful afternoon affording fun for everyone. A "Thank You" goes out to Randolph-Brooks Federal Credit Union for their 2010 corporate contribution and for sponsoring the 100 Club baseball caps. A big THANK YOU to each and everyone for making this a successful year. We are looking forward to 2011 and with your help The 100 Club will continue to grow as we stand ready to support those who protect us.

2011 - MARK YOUR CALENDARS

April 22, - Good Friday, McDonald's Fundraiser I Ia.m.-2p.m. May 21, - Selma Fundraiser, Selma Fire Department, Selma, TX



Deputy Richard Ormsby, Sheriff Bob Holder, Sgt. Daniel Fuson, Lt. Adrian Delgado and Lt. Vannie Malloy



Sheriff Holder, Patti Johnson, Selma Police Chief Syd Hall and Belinda Frisk at Annual Club Dinner at T-Bar-M



Toya Ohlrich and T. D. Thomas at Selma Fundraiser



Canyon Lake Fire/EMS
Joshua Hemesath, Judd Earley, Lt. Michael
Beauman, Sheila Earley and Brandon McGuire



Front Row: Deputy Adriana DeLeon, Deputy Chris Vargas and Lt. Mark Reynolds. Back Row: Sgt. Max Womack, McDonald's Mgr. William Standifer, Sgt. Tommy Ward, Sgt. Clint Jacobs



Bulverde PD Chief Joe Hamilton, Mc Donald's Mgr. Tina Salazar, and Ed Whitson who received the 2010 "Ed Murphy", Lawman of the Year Award from the New Braunfels Breakfast Lions Club.



Front row: Chief Shawn Wherry, Det. Donna O'Connor, Marian Hicks, Sheila Earley. Back row: Chief Victor Matta, Joe Hickman, William Standifer, Robert Abrigo, and Judd Earley



Sheila Earley, Judd Earley and Belinda Frisk at National Night Out at the J. Feibelman Community Center in Garden Ridge.



Phill Swinney, Ken Harris, Mayor Tom Daly, Judd Earley, Sheila Earley, T.D. Thomas, Ron Zipp, Melba Gregory, Charlie Eads, and Bill Weeper at the City of Selma check presentation.



Patti Johnson, Belinda Frisk and Selma Fire Chief Ric Braun



<u>Spring-Branch VFD</u> Stewart McElhaney, Cameron Cell, David Hotz andJ. M. Perez



Maj. John Bell, Capt. Jeff Paullus, Sgt. Margaret Smith, Cpl. Richard Smith and Sgt. James Miller